2022 Scholarship Winners

This year we received an incredible 1184 scholarship entries across three categories that included Blogs, Vlogs and Posters. This is by far the most applications that we have ever received making it an extremely competitive year and we continue to be impressed by the quality and creativity of the entries.

We are pleased to announce the winners for the 2022 scholarships and invite you to enjoy their winning entries. Each winner will receive a £500 scholarship to use towards their study abroad experience.

Congratulations to our 2022 BUTEX Scholarship Winners!


  • Ashley Schotsman – University of Guelph, Canada to Aberystwyth University
  • Victor Frijns – Radboud University, Netherlands to Cardiff University
  • Leonie Riegraf – Ruprecht Karl University of Heidelberg, Germany to University of Bristol
  • Charlotte Gehre – Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany to University of Edinburgh
  • Leah Taylor – Malmo University, Sweden to University of Dundee
  • Jack Bell – University of Glasgow to University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Meg Garner – University of Leeds to Osaka University, Japan
  • Emily Kemp – University of Sheffield to University of Newcastle, Australia


  • Maria Klia – IBA Kolding, Denmark to Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Noora Belcaid – Sciences Po, France to London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Evan Milliet – Sciences Po, France to University College London
  • Chloe Chisholm – Massachusetts College of Art and Design, United States to University for the Creative Arts
  • Ayhan Akdeniz – Keele University to Kyoto University of Foreign Studies, Japan
  • Georgia Garnett – Swansea University to Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary
  • Charlie Robertson – University of Glasgow to University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Leila Bouri – University of Hertfordshire to California State University, Long Beach, United States
  • Anna Kent – University of Manchester to University of Amsterdam, Netherlands


  • Sara Bottomley – University of British Columbia, Canada to University of Edinburgh
  • Jerad Woon – Singapore Management University, Singapore to University of Leeds
  • Ngui Siau Syuen – UCSI University, Malaysia to University of Westminster
  • Inibiasi Tommy-Uffang – Nottingham Trent University to Kedge Business School, France
  • Amy Walker-Pobjoy – University of Essex to The University of Hong Kong, China
  • Sian Taylor – University of Hertfordshire to California State University, Los Angeles, United States
  • Flora Forgacs – University of Leeds to University of Minnesota, United States

Payment confirmed

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.